Photo by Jen Causey

One of my favourite photographers, Jen Causey, operates the website Simply Photo.  What I love about Jen’s work is that it always gives me the sense I am seeing the subject with my own eyes. There is something very ‘real’ about her photographs – to me, they are not as unnaturally stylistic as a lot of modern photography – they present a simple, good representation of the item she wishes to photograph.

I am not a photographer (I have always wanted to try, but my camera sits sadly unused) – if you are a photographer maybe it would be nice to experiment with some photography like Jen’s. In the coming weeks we will be talking more about the next theme for the magazine – ‘real’ has a lot to do with it. In preparation, we would love to receive photographs of your ‘real life’ and show them here.

Katie

